BAU_home_004

About Us

公司简介

BAU_home_004

公司介绍

BAU于1992年创立于澳大利亚墨尔本,进驻中国亦有15年之久。BAU已在五百多个项目业绩中体现出其独特的设计风格及核心竞争力,博采世界先进设计理念与技术,结合中国本土文化,对中国项目的流程有深刻的理解和丰富的实战经验。在城市设计、建筑设计、景观设计和室内设计各个领域均有卓越成就。

在创始人詹姆斯• 布莱利和方群的带领下,BAU已发展了一支可以整合所有建筑环境领域并在全方位训练有素的专业团队。BAU专注于在时代建筑大环境下探索创新的设计方案,在当代的建筑环境中实现多维度的设计成果,注重设计作品对社会、经济、文化和环境的可持续发展。BAU坚持设计以人为本,推崇人与建筑环境的互动以及人与人在建筑环境中的互动。

城市规划及设计

卓越的城市规划不仅有着出色的建筑,同时规划上能为城市预留出未来的发展潜能。城市的经济、社会、文化以及环境可持续发展是城市规划的四大基本原则,城市基础设施必须最大程度地减少对当地以及全球环境的不良影响。

BAU城市规划的优势在于其汲取西方国家先进城市规划理论和经验的同时,与中国当地国情高度整合。此外,在城市规划、建筑设计和景观设计各领域内丰富的设计经验,赋予了BAU出色的多元综合的城市规划设计策略及技巧,宏观上打造绿色环保、务实可行、对未来发展具有启迪性的城市设计,布置清晰连贯的城市网络;微观上为城市创建出标志性的建筑以及诗情画意的美景。BAU的城市规划设计在形式上、空间上以及美学上都得到社会的高度评价。

建筑设计

为了对项目开发目标及未来长期发展有深入透彻的理解,每一个建筑设计项目的挑战始于项目本身的综合调研与分析。 “设计做为研究的成果部分”是多元化和创新建筑设计得以产生的最佳实践方法。

运用这种方法可以产生一个多维度的建筑设计,因为它奠定了建筑形式与空间决策的基础,同时符合秩序和美学方面的当代理论;它来源于对实践、标志、类比和空间组织机制的综合的、深刻的、成熟的理解 ;它也为当代哲学、科学和美学理论所支持。这个方法保证设计与项目的经济、社会、文化背景和环境等各方面相匹配;更重要的是通过这样的方法,可以向客户提供各种意想不到的建议。

建筑是大环境中的一部分,BAU的建筑设计策略是视建筑为城市规划和景观的一部分,力图将新建筑之个性与其所处之周边环境相融合,为业主提供可衡量的设计成果,并使建筑在社会的长期发展中经得起考验。

十几年来,BAU坚持不懈地以“设计做为研究的成果部分”这一方法服务于众多中国客户,保证了我们的设计成果是创新的、精致老道的、与社会环境相整合的,同时也经得起时间的考验。这种坚持使BAU多年来不断呈现出超越客户期望的优秀设计作品。

景观设计

城市是一个大景观,当今日益繁荣的大都市,人们往往过于强调满足商业发展和城市交通的需要而忽视了景观之首要使命应该是为城市居民提供一个美好的居住环境,这就需要城市设计超越商业交通等现实问题,以居民日常生活中的身体健康心情愉悦作为不容忽视之根本。

健康宜居的城市设计充分整合自然生态和人为规划,使居民能够积极参与各种城市活动。表面上看城市设计只是为了满足城市需要的各种功能和美观,但其更深更长远的意义在于避免城市空间和各种有限资源的浪费,让城市发展更加可持续化。

不论是将城市设计和建筑设计的理念延伸到城市景观,抑或是将景观融入到建筑和城市设计中,BAU细致地考量每一个项目的实际需求和景观的可塑性,研究和运用一系列设计策略和设计手法为使用者创造出一个充满活力的空间,并惠及普罗大众。

3D视觉渲染

BAU现有一支约十人的3D渲染团队,紧密地配合着BAU城市规划、景观以及建筑设计团队,完成高品质的3D效果图以及多媒体展示文件,让设计能够更加生动、形象地展现。此外,3D渲染组组长于2007年加入BAU,不仅有着精湛的渲染技术,也和各设计团队在无数项目配合的过程中形成了高度的默契。

Top

BAU_home_004

About Us

Practice Profile

BAU_home_004
Overview

BAU is an architecture, urban design, urban planning, and landscape architecture practice driven by values embedded in progressive eastern and western philosophies. Our design processes, practice, and projects include an understanding and appreciation of international design practice and culture. Founded in 1992 in Melbourne Australia, today BAU has offices in Australia and China.

Led by partners James Brearley and Fang Qun, BAU is a multi-disciplinary team integrating all aspects of the built environment. At BAU we are focused on innovative solutions to contemporary built environment issues to achieve multi-dimensional design outcomes that are not only environmentally sustainable but, culturally, socially, and economically sustainable as well. Cost effective built environments that promote the engagement of its citizens, not only with all the city has to offer, but also with each other.

Urbanism

Exceptional cities depend on more than good architecture. Excellent urban design and planning maintains the potential of cities to evolve for future generations. It facilitates economically, socially, culturally, and environmentally sustainable urban infrastructures, in effect a quadruple bottom line, that minimises impact on local and global environments.

BAU combines lessons learnt from the history and theory of current practice in modern planning in western nations, with local knowledge in Chinese contexts. Extensive experience in landscape architecture; urban planning; and architecture provides BAU with the ability to make unique multi-dimensional urban design and planning strategies that are at once sustainable, intellectually stimulating, practical and implementable, symbolic, poetic, articulate, and formally, spatially, and aesthetically sophisticated. They are also fully engaged with the economic, social and cultural aspects of city making.

Architecture

The challenge of any new architecture project begins with an engagement in research and analysis of all the complexity that comes with that project, ensuring a thorough understanding of its overall and ongoing potential. This design-as-research agenda is grounded within a World’s Best Practice that pursues innovative and multi-dimensional architectural design and programming.

This approach to architectural design is multi dimensional because it embraces advances in architectural form and space making and also contemporary theories of order and aesthetics; it is derived from a sophisticated understanding of and engagement with pragmatics, iconography, analogy and syntactic mechanisms; it is supported by an engagement and understanding of current philosophical, scientific, and artistic discourses; and finally, it is economically, socially, culturally and environmentally relevant and sustainable. Most importantly this design-as-research approach presents clients with fresh ideas that enhance their objectives in unexpected ways.

Viewed as a part of the landscape and as fragments of urban design strategies, our architectural projects are integrated into existing communities and deliver results with measurable sustainability outcomes.

BAU has been serving clients with this design-as-research approach for more than a decade. The result is an innovative yet responsive architecture that is advanced, sophisticated, engaged, relevant, and sustainable. This ensures that all projects are seamlessly integrated into their built environments and successfully perform well beyond their expectations.

Landscape Architecture

The city is a landscape, but one that often seems to neglect its primary purpose, which is to accommodate people. In today’s thriving metropolis the city as a landscape for people often takes second place to accommodating vehicles, or emphasising consumption. However, vital cities need to move beyond the pragmatic issues of movement and facilitating commerce. The city as a well designed landscape for people will play a role in the health and happiness of the everyday lives of a city’s inhabitants, a role which cannot be understated and should never be underestimated.

A healthy, well designed city as landscape will utilize ecological systems, urban design and architecture to invite human activity. Superficially it can make beautiful what would otherwise be mundane, at a deeper structural level it can make sustainable what would otherwise be wasteful – wasteful of time, space, and finite resources.

Whether strengthening and extending architectural and urban design concepts into the landscape, or strengthening and extending the landscape into the architectural and urban design concepts, BAU carefully examines each project’s landscape potential and needs, then develops a series of strategies and tactics that create an energetic place full of meaning for both the users of the specific place and the city generally.

Visualisation

BAU have developed a 3D visualization department of ten people capable of producing high level renders and fly-through presentations for urban, landscape and architecture projects. The leaders of the visualization team have been with BAU since 2007 and have a close working relationship with the design teams.

Top